Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Finally a decent concert is coming to Winston-Salem...
Liquid Karma
Unregistered

<a href="http://www.ziggyrock.com/html/ziggy-ws-calendar.html" target="_blank">Better Than Ezra/Cowboy Mouth</a>

The concert is Wednesday, April 3rd in the Millenium Center.

I have seen BTE play a few times and they put on one hell of a show.
03-04-2002 10:42 AM
Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

whitevillepack
Unregistered

They will also be at the House of Blues in Myrtle Beach...

<a href="http://www.hob.com/tickets/eventdetail.asp?eventid=5243" target="_blank">link</a>

Also...311, NAS, Puddle of Mudd, and Bush will be playing there in upcoming weeks...

<a href="http://www.hob.com/venues/clubvenues/myrtlebeach/" target="_blank">link</a>

I like concerts at small places like the HOB better than the huge concerts at arena's and ampitheatres.
03-04-2002 10:51 AM
Liquid Karma
Unregistered

I agree completely on the small venue thing.

When I was a freshman in 96/97 Ziggys here in Winston-Salem had a ton of great shows.

We had Better Than Ezra, Sponge, Danzig, Fuel and others. Recently it seems like all the shows there are cover bands.

The only shows we ever get in the arena here are things like Billy Joel. Yuck.
03-04-2002 10:54 AM
Liquid Karma
Unregistered

Are there any clubs in Charlotte that might be having some good shows this weekend? I will be down there for the ACC Tourney and would like to find some cool stuff to do at night other than the normal bar-hopping.
03-04-2002 10:56 AM
Big Pimpin Deac
Unregistered

</font><blockquote><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><hr /><font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">Originally posted by Liquid Karma:

When I was a freshman in 96/97 Ziggys here in Winston-Salem had a ton of great shows.

We had Better Than Ezra, Sponge, Danzig, Fuel and others. Recently it seems like all the shows there are cover bands.