Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Who is our next JMU President?
Bookmark and Share
bcp_jmu Offline
Heisman

I Root For: James Madison!!
Who is our next JMU President?
Alger has done some good things - doubt he is around after another 5 years...

I think the CEO of Northrup Grumman is our next President - Kathy Warden is on the BOV, polished, smart, passionate alum, experienced the Ron Carrier era, and she and her husband just set up a $2.5M scholarship campaign - but i have zero inside knowledge here

Talk about a dream job!
10-28-2021 01:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

Longhorn Offline
Hall of Famer

I Root For: JMU
RE: Who is our next JMU President?
(10-28-2021 01:26 PM)bcp_jmu Wrote:  Alger has done some good things - doubt he is around after another 5 years...

I think the CEO of Northrup Grumman is our next President - Kathy Warden is on the BOV, polished, smart, passionate alum, experienced the Ron Carrier era, and she and her husband just set up a $2.5M scholarship campaign - but i have zero inside knowledge here

Talk about a dream job!

5 years is a long time in university administrations. With Alger just being renewed by the BOVs the question about who JMU’s next President will be is the last thing I’m thinking about on a sports message board. Perhaps this would be a better OT thread.
10-28-2021 01:31 PM
bcp_jmu Offline
Heisman

^ thank you for not participating.......leadership impacts sports, scholarships impact sports...mods feel free to move if you like
10-28-2021 01:54 PM
DirtyDukes Offline
All American

I Root For: Dukes, bud!
Centdukesfan
10-28-2021 01:54 PM
Potomac Offline
Hall of Famer

I Root For: James Madison
Something tells me the Alger and Bourne hate isn't going to just end once we get to the end of next week.
10-28-2021 03:27 PM
HMK Offline
Special Teams