Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

San Francisco
OptimisticOwl Offline
Legend

I Root For: Rice

The Parliament AwardsNew Orleans BowlFootball GeniusCrappiesDonatorsDonators
San Francisco
leaving SF

I wonder if he will be happier in Chicago?

The city's troubles are in large part due to a mindset that seems to pervade life and that I encountered in schools, where I was a high school teacher. In a nutshell, adults are afraid to offend, while children seem trained to be offended
(This post was last modified: 05-23-2023 09:25 AM by OptimisticOwl.)
05-23-2023 09:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

Hambone10 Offline
Hooter

I Root For: My Kids

New Orleans BowlDonatorsThe Parliament Awards
RE: San Francisco
I lived in California's CV (which is VERY conservative and much like south Texas) for about 5 years and then moved to San Francisco for about a year.