Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)
Open TigerLinks

FREE SEASON TICKETS Challenge for Out of Town Alumni
Bookmark and Share
Nobody4Prez Offline
All American

I Root For: Memphis
FREE SEASON TICKETS Challenge for Out of Town Alumni
I was a season ticket holder for football and basketball since I graduated in '93.

Moved 3 yrs ago and of all the things I miss about Memphis the most it's attending home football games.

I thought I would miss basketball more but since the Bball team is always on TV I still feel connected.

Plus there was just something really cool about going to our football games. Yes the actual games could be very frustrating but it was way more than a game.

Miss my tailgate and the fun time with friends and family.

Being a part of the Tommy West bowl run was such a great time. I feel blessed to have been such an active fan at the time. I never missed one bowl game and I vow to never miss any future bowl games.

All this said here's my challenge to out of town fans that have the means to do so....

I think we should all buy a pair of Season Tickets and ask the local board posters to identify people to give them to.

If there are folks that would love to go but can't afford tickets I would love to see them get a pair of season tickets.

So I am asking any local Memphis poster on the board to send me a PM if they or anyone they know would be interested in a pair of season tickets.

For our out of town alums I believe it's important that we still buy football tickets to support the program. It's only $110 which is basically one dinner out with the family.

So if you will sponsor a pair of tickets please reply to this post offering anyone to send you a PM so you can connect with a local poster to coordinate.
(This post was last modified: 08-27-2014 11:25 PM by Nobody4Prez.)
08-20-2014 07:15 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

yakko Offline
More than meets the eye!