ODU Monarchs

Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Fraim vs McCabe
Monarchs Win Offline
Bench Warmer

I Root For: Old Dominion
Fraim vs McCabe
Harry tweeted out a link to a story about Sheriff McCabe possibly running against Mayor Fraim.

I'm a lifelong peninsula resident so to my southside friends, thoughts on this? Is Fraim a friend to ODU, what is McCabe's involvement with us? I seem to recall free throw shootouts but that's the total of my knowledge of Norfolk politics.

Thanks!
07-08-2015 08:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

DaBigBlue Offline
Heisman

I Root For: ODU
RE: Fraim vs McCabe
McCabe is a great guy and a very generous supporter of the Monarchs.
07-08-2015 08:25 PM
Monarch Homselr Offline
1st String

Wow, as a Norfolk voter that's a hard choice. I actually like both of them a lot. I know there was a push to get Bob to run for US Congress a while back.
07-08-2015 08:51 PM
ODU90 Offline
Bench Warmer

I know McCabe is a big fan of ODU Football and personal friends with BW. I have caught a couple games from his box suite and both times there were state officials in attendance.
07-09-2015 07:03 AM
Monarchist13 Offline

Wonder who Ronnie Boone would endorse....
07-09-2015 07:15 AM
EverRespect Offline
Free Kaplony

Matters less to me as a Newport News resident, but Fraim need to go IMO. While he has good job in turning around Norfolk, he has been there way too long and there is, at the very least, a perception of cronyism. Disclaimer: I am also a proponent of term limits so while I don't disapprove of Fraim, I wouldn't vote for him on principle.
(This post was last modified: 07-09-2015 07:22 AM by EverRespect.)
07-09-2015 07:21 AM
Advertisement

ODU2K1 Offline
1st String

Here is the article that Harry Tweeted: http://altdaily.com/features/news/7967-n...-for-mayor