Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Three years too late, Donnie Kirkpatrick out as OC at ECU
200yrs2late Offline
Resident Parrothead

I Root For: East Carolina
Exclamation Three years too late, Donnie Kirkpatrick out as OC at ECU
Didn't see a thread so here one is.

I've been calling for DK's head for about three years now. His offenses have routinely been offensive to watch, struggling to put up points. DK would tell you last year's 8-5 team was only a play or two away from 10-2; I'd argue they were only 3-5 plays away from 2-10 and it was pure determination and grit from the players that made last season the mild success it was.

The lack of player development, especially at the QB position, and bland offensive scheme finally caught up to him. Hopefully head coach Houston will open up to a more aggressive OC that can put up point and bring a feeling of hope back to the fan base. With DK finally out, here's my top 5 that I hope will be getting calls as soon as their seasons are over with.

Major Applewhite - S. Alabama OC
Zach Lujan - S. Dakota St. OC
Willy Korn - Liberty OC
Joe Craddock - Troy OC
Travis Trickett - Coastal Carolina OC.
11-21-2023 02:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

ghostofclt! Offline
Hall of Famer

I Root For: Charlotte
RE: Three years too late, Donnie Kirkpatrick out as OC at ECU
clt says thanks for making a much needed thread buddy!
11-21-2023 03:57 PM
40smokingcannon Offline
Special Teams

I Root For: barbECUe
Is Lincoln Riley available? Does Shane Carden have any eligibility remaining?
11-21-2023 04:07 PM
owl at the moon Offline
Eastern Screech Owl

I Root For: rice,smu,uh,unt
Three years too late, Donnie Kirkpatrick out as OC at ECU
(11-21-2023 02:55 PM)200yrs2late Wrote:  Didn't see a thread so here one is.