Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

A Reasonable New Conference For a P6
TexanMark Offline
Legend

I Root For: Syracuse
A Reasonable New Conference For a P6
I think most folks know I'm not a huge proponent of a total P5 split from the other schools. I really think a new super division should include about 80-90 FB schools. So my thought is a hybrid conference below. Yeah we heard it before but it needs to happen. Yeah the top 65 schools are all chummy now...but what is to stop the top 24 schools to breakaway from the P5 if TV $$$ makes it posible? I actually enjoy variety but having 350 schools in Div 1 for Hoops is a farce. Go to about 90 all sport schools and add the Big East/A-10 and maybe the West Coast Conference with the Zags in hoops and other sports. The rest can play in a new 1AA.

UConn
Cincy
ECU (edit...added late as I forgot to include them)
Memphis (edit...added late as I forgot to include them)
USF
UCF
Houston
Tulane
SMU
Boise St
BYU
USAFA
West Point
Navy
Fresno St
SDSU
Wild Cards: Villanova/Temple/Louisiana/USM/UTEP/UTSA/UNLV/New Mexico/Colorado St.

The Military Academies could also be FB only. You could actually break into two 10 or 12 team conferences...to have a P7.
(This post was last modified: 05-16-2014 08:41 AM by TexanMark.)
05-15-2014 10:58 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

HuskyU Offline
Big East Overlord

I Root For: UCONN
RE: A Reasonable New Conference For a P6
Let the trolling begin!
05-15-2014 11:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
CliftonAve Offline
Heisman

I Root For: Jimmy Nippert